Site icon Thug Maza

Ihsanullah stuns cricket international, crowned Player of PSL 8 as Sultans sweep awards

Fast bowler Ihsanullah of Multan Sultans. Twitter

LAHORE: Fast bowler Ihsanullah of Multan Sultans, who was once picked within the Emerging Category, has been named as the Player of PSL 8 by means of an impartial panel that was once headed by means of Mr Haroon Rashid (Chair of PSL 8 Technical Committee) with revered commentators Bazid Khan, Daren Ganga, Nick Knight and Sana Mir as participants.

Ihsanullah is the primary participant from the Emerging Category to overcome the extra skilled and established stars within the cut-throat pageant for the distinguished award. The earlier seven winners of this award are: Ravi Bopara (2016, Karachi Kings), Kamran Akmal (2017, Peshawar Zalmi), Luke Ronchi (2018, Islamabad United), Shane Watson (2019, Quetta Gladiators), Babar Azam (2020, Karachi Kings), Sohaib Maqsood (2021, Multan Sultans) and Mohammad Rizwan (2022, Multan Sultans).

Ihsanullah had figures of two for 37, 5 for 12, 3 for twenty-four, two for 19, none for 17, two for 22, two for 33, two for 35, none for 35, two for 58, one for 18 and one for 37 in 12 suits. He completed the sequence with 22 wickets at an economy-rate of 7.59.

By distinctive feature of those constant performances that still earned him his maiden call-up to the Pakistan aspect for the Afghanistan T20Is, the lanky rapid bowler was once additionally declared the Bowler of the PSL 8. Previous winners of this award are: Andre Russell (2016), Sohail Khan (2017), Faheem Ashraf (2018), Hasan Ali (2019), Shaheen Shah Afridi (2020), Shahnawaz Dahani (2021) and Shadab Khan (2022).

Multan Sultans captain Mohammad Rizwan was once adjudged as the Batter of PSL 8 after he gained the Hanif Mohammad Cap for the highest-scorer of the match. Rizwan completed the contest with 550 runs at a strike-rate of 142.85 with a century and 4 half-centuries. Previous winners of this award are: Umar Akmal (2016), Kamran Akmal (2017 & 2018), Shane Watson (2019), Babar Azam (2020), Sohaib Maqsood (2021) and Fakhar Zaman (2022).

Rizwan additionally scooped the Wicketkeeper of PSL 8. He accounted for 14 batters (13 catches and one stump).

There was once extra just right news for Multan Sultans when 21-year-old Abbas Afridi gained the Emerging Player of the PSL 8 and Kieron Pollard accumulated the Best Fielder of PSL 8 award.

Abbas completed as the main wicket-taker with 23 wickets at an economy-rate of 9.45 with two four-fers and a hat-trick. This class was once presented in 2019 and the former 4 winners are Umer Khan (2019) Haider Ali (2020), Shahnawaz Dahani (2021) and Zaman Khan (2022).

Alex Wharf was once named as the Umpire of PSL 8, whilst Karachi Kings captain Imad Wasim was once named as the All-Rounder of PSL 8.

The gutsy left-hander scored 404 runs at a strike-rate of over 170 and in addition claimed 9 wickets at an economy-rate of 7.93. Imad had spearheaded Kings’ marketing campaign however won little toughen from his team-mates, which resulted within the 2020 champions’ failure to qualify for the playoffs. Nonetheless, his spectacular efficiency helped him reclaim his position within the nationwide aspect for the three-T20I sequence in opposition to Afghanistan in Sharjah.

Complete checklist of award winners:

PSL 8 Player of the Tournament – Ihsanullah (Multan Sultans) (22 wickets, economy-rate 7.59)

Batter of PSL 8 –Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans) (550 runs, 142.5 strike-rate)

Bowler of PSL 8 – Ihsanullah (Multan Sultans) (22 wickets, economy-rate 7.59)

Fielder of PSL 8 – Kieron Pollard (Multan Sultans) (11 catches)

Wicketkeeper of PSL 8 – Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans) (14 dismissals)

Emerging participant of PSL 8 – Abbas Afridi (Multan Sultans) (23 wickets, economy-rate 9.45)

All-rounder of PSL 8 – Imad Wasim (Karachi Kings) (404 runs and 9 wickets)

Spirit of Cricket – Peshawar Zalmi

Umpire of PSL 8 – Alex Wharf

Exit mobile version